Copyright and Technology Working Group

The **Copyright and Technology Working Group** has been established with the approval of the BCC Board (under Article 10 of the BCC Articles – see <u>Constitution</u>).

The CTWG has overall responsibility for developing BCC policy, for drafting the majority of BCC consultation responses and position papers and for ensuring that, on every occasion, a proper process is in place for consulting with the Council for achieving a consensus view.

The Working Group meets six times a year. Working Group meetings are usually hosted by Bird and Bird.

All BCC members are eligible to nominate representatives to attend Working Group meetings. The Director of Policy and Public Affairs and the Chair of the Working Group should be informed of nominees before their attendance at meetings. The Chair of the Working Group (in consultation with the Board) may also invite observers or academic experts to attend and contribute to Meetings. The overall membership is intended to cover a wide range of rights holder interests. The CTWG is chaired by Andrew Yeates, its secretary is Nick Dunmur.

The nominees of Members (with usually not more than one representative of each Member in attendance at any one Meeting) are currently:-

A 1 1/4 1	W 1: 0 01 : DD4
Andrew Yeates	Working Group Chairman, PPA
Nick Dunmur	Working Group Secretary, Association of Photographers
Richard Combes /Owen Atkinson	Authors' Licensing & Collecting Society
Paul Evans	BECTU
Kieron Whitehead	BPI (British Recorded Music Industry) Ltd
Anna Skurczynska	British Association of Picture Libraries & Agencies
Tayyiba Nasser/Jess Winchester	British Equity Collecting Society
Peter Leighton	Chartered Institute of Journalists
Jane Hyndman	Compact Media
Madeleine Pow-Jones/Marjon	
Esfandiary	Copyright Licensing Agency
Christian Zimmerman/Reema Selhi	Design & Artists' Copyright Society
Donna Thomas	Directors UK
Lucie Caswell	Music Publishers' Association
Michael Sweeney	Musicians' Union
Mike Holderness	National Union of Journalists
Paul Seheult	PICSEL
David Harmsworth/Candida	
Vaide/Camilla Waite	PPL (Phonographic Performance Ltd)
John Mottram/Julia Rowan	PRS for Music
Catriona MacLeod Stevenson/Dan	
Conway	Publishers' Association
Sarah Faulder	Publishers' Licensing Services
Andrew Coningsby	Society of Artists' (Illustrators') Agents
Graham Davies/Julia Montero	The Ivors Academy
Dr Gaetano Dimita	Independent Expert
Phil Sherrell	Independent Expert

Maureen Duffy	BCC President of Honour
Trevor Cook	BCC Chairman
Florian Koempel	BCC International Copyright Consultant
Saskia Perriard-Abdoh	BCC Director of Policy and Public Affairs